France wins the World Amateur Team Championships

France is the new owner of the Eisinhower Trophy for the next two years

The Amateur team formed by Lopez-Lazaro, Levy & Wattel, won today the Eisenhower trophy.

The Danish team kept the second position, despite they were leading in the 12th tee.

From there, last 7 holes, the French team ended 2 under, while the Danish with Hansen and Madsen ended 6 over par.

Peter Uihlein, 2010 US Amateur Champion attending the media

So with a 4 strokes difference, Franc e is the new owner of the cup.
United Satates keeps the third position, only one under the Danish Team

The Final Round of the French Team

The Final Round of the Danish Team

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>